If a network - either wifi or data - is not reachable or is low enough quality that it is in effect unreachable then the message will appear. Thats the only time it should show up.

 

Otherwise, check your settings to make sure that "upload with cell data" is turned on, and that wifi is turned on within the phone's settings.